20 Aug, 12:50 pm
Waitikiri Drive, Bottle Lake, Christchurch 8083, New Zealand
Club race secretary Race call

2021 Male Canterbury Road Champ 

Chris Dryden


The 2022 championship race is an event which celebrates those runners that are part of the road running community. The Canterbury "Champions of the Roads" are the grade winners in this Canterbury Road Running Championship event hosted by Athletics Canterbury.

This Championship event offers registered athletic club runners and affiliated clubs in the region the opportunity to be selected to represent Canterbury in National Road Championships. While the race is open to all competitors, those wishing to be considered for selection must be an Athletics NZ registered member.


Man Running Race





To be considered for Canterbury team selection, athletes will need to:




Jim Greig Memorial Trophy: Open Men Individual
Trevor Russell Memorial Trophy: Open Women Individual
Norm Fisher Tankard: Masters Men Individual

Christeen Hawkey - Lomas Trophy: Men U20 Individual
Ivan Hawkey Trophy: Masters Women Individual
Christeen Hawkey - Lomas Trophy: U20 / U18 Women Individual
Evelyn Hawkey Trophy: Girls U16 Individual


Race Contact

Victor Gamperle


Proudly Supported By


Athletics Canterbury adhere to the guiding principles of the sport as determined by our international body. We take pride in our events and welcome all runners to them. As well as making them fun we take measures to ensure our events are safe and fair for our participants. ​

Terms & ConditionsOur peopleWinter programme FAQs;  Clubs